Capital Area

Capital Area Spotlight

Welcome to the Capital High School Area! 

This area consists of one high school (Capital), two middle schools (Horace Mann and West Side) and eight elementary schools (Chamberlain, Edgewood, Grandview, Kanawha City, Mary C. Snow West Side, Piedmont, and Ruffner).

Click on the links on the left to learn more about some of the great things happening in these schools!

Also, make sure you take some time to read about some of the Alumni from these area schools.  

We would like to thank the students and staff of the Capital area schools for their help and their willingness to share what they love about their schools!