Capital High School Area


Welcome to the Capital High School Area! 

This area consists of one high school (Capital High School), two middle schools (Horace Mann Middle and West Side Middle) and eight elementary schools (Chamberlain Elementary, Edgewood Elementary, Grandview Elementary, Kanawha City Elementary, Mary C. Snow West Side Elementary, Piedmont Elementary, Ruffner Elementary and Shoals Elementary).

We will also be featuring a spotlight story from Garnet Career Center and Chandler Academy! 

Click on the links on the left to learn more about some of the great things happening in these schools!

Also, make sure you take some time to read about some of the Alumni from these area schools.  

We would like to thank the students and staff of the Capital area schools for their help and their willingness to share what they love about their schools!