Employee News

Kanawha City Elementary Principal Cathi Bradley Named WV Elementary Principal of the Year

KCS School Psychologist, Libby Bird, Recognized by Marshall University and WV School Psychological Association

Four KCS Math Teachers Honored by KCCTM

Eddie Gray - EMS Athletic Director - Named WV Athletic Director of the Year by WVADA

Missy Lovejoy - EMS Principal - Named LifeChanger of the Year

DuPont Middle School's Fred Albert Named WVCTM Middle School Math Teacher of the Year

Capital High School's Kathleen Corbett Receives 2018 Governor's Arts Award for Education

KCS Hosts "Building Inclusive Schools" Training

Hayes Middle School's Ms. Brennan Presented with Teaching Excellence Award

Teresa Hannah Named SkillsUSA Advisor of the Year

Weimer Elementary's Ms. Ramsey Presented with Teaching Excellence Award

Capital High School's William Dorsey Presented with Teaching Excellence Award

Peggy Stone Receives National Pupil Transportation Continuing Education Award

Carol Hamric Wins Statewide HR Association Award

Drivers Compete in 2017 Transportation Roadeo

Herbert Hoover Band Director, Meleah Fisher, Named WV Bandmaster of the Year

Kanawha County Council of Teachers of Mathematics (KCCTM) Names Teachers of the Year

Coleen Vannoy, KCS Math Curriculum Specialist, Named 2016-2017 KCS Educator of the Year

Jessica Austin of Stonewall Jackson Middle School Named 2016-2017 KCS Principal of the Year

Neva Douglas of Nitro High School Named 2016-2017 KCS Service Person of the Year