Board Members

Ryan White, Board President

Ryan White was re-elected to the board of education for his second four-year term beginning July 1, 2018. He currently serves as the Board’s president.

Jim Joseph Crawford, Sr.

Mr. Jim Crawford was elected to the Board of Education in July, 2000. Jim is the Director of the Gazette Track and Field Meet, which is held in Charleston, West Virginia.

Becky Jones Jordon

Becky Jones Jordon is a lifelong resident of Charleston. She is a graduate of Stonewall Jackson High School, received a bachelors in Social Work in from West Virginia University and a Masters in Social Work from WVU.

Ric Cavender

Tracy White

Ron Duerring, Superintendent

Ron Duerring became Superintendent of Kanawha County Schools on Sept. 21, 1998. He came to Kanawha County Schools in 1975 as a teacher at Spring Hill Elementary and has since served as a consultant, principal, and assistant superintendent.