Rhonda Sisson of Flinn Elementary Named 2017-2018 Teacher of the Year

During the regular board meeting of Kanawha County Schools on May 10, 2018, Rhonda Sisson was named the 2017-2018 KCS Teacher of the Year.

Rhonda Sisson has been at teacher at Flinn Elementary for 30 years. She is very dedicated to Kanawha County Schools, Flinn Elementary, and especially her students.  Ms Sisson has served on numerous district committees, school committees, and is a Professional Learning Community Leader. She was recently selected as Kanawha County Teachers of Mathematics Elementary Math Teacher of the Year.

Students, staff, and parents at Flinn speak very highly of Ms. Sisson’s dedication and the instruction she provides her students. Her principal, Maria Clendenin, states, “There is no one more deserving of this recognition than Rhonda Sisson.

Ms. Sisson is certainly an exemplary teacher. She is a teacher who has devoted her career to helping students grow and learn. 

Rhonda Sisson KCBOE Award