Employee News

Bus Driver Billy Wiseman Placed 2nd in Conventional Bus Category at International Safety Competition

KCS Bus Drivers Bring Home Awards at 2018 WV State School Bus Roadeo

Kizmet Chandler - Nitro High School - named the 2018 WV History Teacher of the Year

Nitro High School's Drew McClanahan Named WV Assistant Principal of the Year

Phil Calvert of Carver Career Center Named 2017-2018 Principal of the Year

Rhonda Sisson of Flinn Elementary Named 2017-2018 Teacher of the Year

Billie Sigmon of Central Office Named 2017-2018 Service Person of the Year

Kanawha City Elementary Principal Cathi Bradley Named WV Elementary Principal of the Year

KCS School Psychologist, Libby Bird, Recognized by Marshall University and WV School Psychological Association

Four KCS Math Teachers Honored by KCCTM