High School Choice Program Transportation

Limited transportation will be provided by Kanawha County Schools from designated hubs within an attendance area. Bus stops to HSCP may be limited and located significantly further from the student's home.

A.M. Transportation

Students living within the Nitro, St. Albans, So. Charleston and the Riverside attendance areas will ride a KRT bus from their areas to the Laidley Street Transit Mall in Charleston. Once there, KCS will have shuttle buses to take the students to their Choice School.

Students living within the GW, Capital, Hoover or Sissonville areas will ride a KCS school bus. The school bus will pick up students at the schools and then will transport them to the Laidley Street Transit Mall.

P.M. Transportation

All students except Riverside will be picked up from their Choice School by a KCS school bus and will be transported to the Laidley Transit Mall by 3:30 p.m. Riverside students will ride a KRT bus to the Laidley Transit Mall. It will then be the responsibility of the students to ride a KRT bus back to their original attendance area or to be picked up by a family member.

Kanawha County Schools provided KRT passes to the students enrolled in the High School Choice Program.